close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Upcoming Teen Events

leftright

Programs for Teens

You can register for Summer Reading at the Reference Desk on the 2nd Floor.

For more information about teen summer reading, visit the EOL Teen Summer Reading webpage or ask teen librarians Matt, Eric, and Michelle.

TAB Applications can be found at the Adult Reference Desk on the 2nd Floor or on our Teen Programs page

Participate

Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 8:45pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Sat, Jun 01, 1:00am - 4:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Thu, Jun 06, 5:00pm - 6:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jun 11, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Fri, Jun 14, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Fri, Jun 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jun 17, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Jun 29, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 01, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 02, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Wed, Jul 03, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Makerspace

Sat, Jul 06, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 09, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Wed, Jul 10, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Makerspace

Thu, Jul 11, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Fri, Jul 12, 6:00pm - 9:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 13, 1:00pm - 3:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Jul 15, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Wed, Jul 17, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Makerspace

Fri, Jul 19, 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Jul 20, 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Jul 23, 6:00pm - 8:45pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Wed, Jul 24, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Makerspace

Sat, Jul 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Aug 05, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Aug 06, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Aug 10, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Follow us on Facebook and Instragram to get updates on upcoming YA programs!

                @EmmetONealLibrary     

                @eolibrary.ya

YA Staff Reading Recommendations

  • Teens
    • Caraval, by Stephanie Garber
    • Children of Blood and Bone, by Tomi Adeyemi
    • On the Come Up, by Angie Thomas
    • Watch Us Rise, by Renee Watson
    • Fawkes, by Nadine Brands
    • The Cruel Prince, by Holly Black
    • Rule, by Ellen Goodlett
    • Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell
    • Dumplin', by Julie Murphy
    • 96 Words for Love, by Rachel Roy
    • Within These Lines, by Stephanie Morrill
    • Comics Will Break Your Heart, by Faith Erin Hicks
    • Enchantee, by Gita Trelease
    • An Affair of Poisons, by Addie Thorley
    • Pulp, by Robin Talley
    • Darius the Great is Not Okay, by Adib Khorram
    • Stronger, Faster, and More Beautiful, by Arwen Elys Dayton
    • Labyrinth Lost, by Zoraida Cordova

YA Graphic Novel Reading Recommendations

  • Teens
    • Yona of the Dawn Vol. 1, by Mizuho Kusanagi
    • Nimona, by Noelle Stevenson
    • My Hero Academia Vol. 1, by Kohei Horikoshi
    • Drama, by Raina Telgemeier
    • Fruits Basket, by Natsuki Takaya
    • The Prince and the Dressmaker, by Jen Wang
    • Invincible: Ultimate Collection Vol. 1
    • The Seven Deadly Sins Vol. 1
    • California Dreamin'
    • Awkward, by Svetlana Chmakova
    • The Witch Boy, by Molly Knox Ostertag
    • Orange, by Ichigo Takano
    • The Stonekeeper, by Kazu Kibuishi
    • Check, Please! Book 1: #Hockey, by Ngozi Ukazu
    • Lumberjanes Volume 1: Beware the Kitten Holy, by Noelle Stevenson
    • Speak, by Laurie Halse Anderson
    • In Real Life, by Cory Doctorow & Jen Wang
    • Hey, Kiddo, by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Resources

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

Email Newsletter