close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Upcoming Teen Events

leftright

Programs for Teens

For more information about teen programs, visit the Programs Page or ask teen librarians Matt, Eric, and Michelle.

TAB Applications can be found at the Adult Reference Desk on the 2nd Floor or on our Teen Programs page

Participate

Tue, Sep 03, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Thu, Sep 05, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 07, 12:00pm - 1:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Sep 07, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Sep 09, 6:00pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Sep 10, 5:30pm - 8:45pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Fri, Sep 13, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Wed, Sep 18, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Thu, Sep 19, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room

Tue, Sep 24, 5:30pm - 8:45pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Thu, Oct 03, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Sat, Oct 05, 1:00pm - 4:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Mon, Oct 07, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Oct 08, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Wed, Oct 09, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Thu, Oct 10, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Makerspace

Fri, Oct 11, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Mon, Oct 14, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Thu, Oct 17, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room

Tue, Oct 22, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Mon, Nov 04, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Thu, Nov 07, 6:00pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Fri, Nov 08, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room

Tue, Nov 12, 5:30pm - 8:30pm
Emmet O’Neal Library

Follow us on Facebook and Instragram to get updates on upcoming YA programs!

                @EmmetONealLibrary     

                @eolibrary.ya

YA Staff Reading Recommendations

  • Teens
    • Children of Blood and Bone, by Tomi Adeyemi
    • On the Come Up, by Angie Thomas
    • Carry On, by Rainbow Rowell
    • Dry, Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman
    • The Cruel Prince, by Holly Black
    • Rule, by Ellen Goodlett
    • An Affair of Poisons, by Addie Thorley
    • Darius the Great is Not Okay, by Adib Khorram
    • Ship of Smoke and Steel, Django Wexler
    • Anna and the Swallow Man, Gavriel Savit
    • The Poet X, Elizabeth Acevedo
    • Stepsister, Jennifer Donnelly
    • The Epic Crush of Genie Lo, F.C. Yee
    • Renegades, Marissa Meyer
    • Dear Evan Hansen, Val Emmich
    • Warcross, Marie Lu
    • Dread Nation, Justina Ireland
    • With the Fire on High, Elizabeth Acevedo

YA Graphic Novel Reading Recommendations

  • Teens
    • Cheshire Crossing, Andy Weir & Sarah Andersen
    • Yona of the Dawn Vol. 1, by Mizuho Kusanagi
    • Drama, by Raina Telgemeier
    • Fruits Basket, by Natsuki Takaya
    • My Hero Academia Vol. 1, by Kohei Horikoshi
    • Fairytail, Hiro Mashima
    • Lumberjanes Volume 1: Beware the Kitten Holy, by Noelle Stevenson
    • Speak, by Laurie Halse Anderson
    • The Prince and the Dressmaker, by Jen Wang
    • Check, Please! Book 1: #Hockey, by Ngozi Ukazu
    • Invincible: Ultimate Collection Vol. 1
    • Nimona, by Noelle Stevenson
    • Stargazing Dog, Takashi Murakami
    • Teen Titans : Raven, Kami Garcia & Gabriel Picolo
    • Grimoire Noir, Vera Greentree & Yana Bogatch
    • Bloom, Kevin Panetta & Savanna Ganucheau
    • Dresden Files: War Cry, Jim Butcher, Mark Powers & Carlos Gomez
    • Mera : tidebreaker, Danielle Paige & Stephen Byrne

Resources

MB Residents

MB Residents

Email Newsletter

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents