close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Upcoming Young Adult Events

leftright

Programs for Teens

New in 2019!

Look It: Graphic Novels Club

Share your favorite graphic novel, manga, comic, or webtoon with fellow graphic novel lovers starting Sunday, March 31 at 2PM! Scroll down or email for graphic novel recommendations. 

email Eric

email Michelle

New in 2019!

Find Your Way: College & Career Prep

We have a mixture of fun and informational programs on preparing for college and career life. All Find Your Way programs will be on Saturdays. 

email Matt

email Eric

email Michelle

Craftsplosion!

Join us for an evening of crafting with local craft guru, Virginia Brasher every first Thursday of the month! All craft supplies will be provided. 

email Matt

Crossover: a Teen-Tween Program series

We meet every 2nd Friday of the month after the library closes for some fun, creative, and active programs. Register for our next crossover program today!

email Matt

email Michelle

Game On

On the first Saturday of the month, we pull out all the video game consoles for a Smash Bros. Ultimate tournament. Come join us!

email Matt

1

Pathfinder and Starfinder

Every other Tuesday night, we alternate between hosting an ongoing Pathfinder and Starfinder campaign led by one of our YA librarians, Eric Cottingham. The first 8 registrants will be able to play the game for the evening, but anyone can come and hang out, eat food, watch and learn!

email Eric

YA Staff Reading Recommendations

  • Teens
    • The Cruel Prince, by Holly Black
    • Children of Blood and Bone, by Tomi Adeyemi
    • The Hate U Give, by Angie Thomas
    • Turtles All the Way Down, by John Green
    • Spindle Fire, by Lexa Hillyer
    • Caraval, by Stephanie Garber

YA Graphic Novel Reading Recommendations

  • Teens
    • Yona of the Dawn Vol. 1, by Mizuho Kusanagi
    • Nimona, by Noelle Stevenson
    • My Hero Academia Vol. 1, by Kohei Horikoshi
    • Drama, by Raina Telgemeier
    • Fruits Basket, by Natsuki Takaya
    • The Prince and the Dressmaker, by Jen Wang
    • Invincible: Ultimate Collection Vol. 1
    • The Seven Deadly Sins Vol. 1
    • California Dreamin'
    • Awkward, by Svetlana Chmakova
    • The Witch Boy, by Molly Knox Ostertag
    • Orange, by Ichigo Takano
    • The Stonekeeper, by Kazu Kibuishi

TAB Application

We'd love to have you join the Teen Advisory Committee (TAB) that meets the first Monday of each month at 5:00 p.m. We primarily communicate with The Emmet O'Neal Teen Advisory Board through the app GroupMe. You can download it from the Google Play Store or the Apple Appstore. We look forward to seeing you at the library soon!

Please fill out the following form to apply.

Follow us on Facebook and Instragram to get updates on upcoming YA programs!

                @EmmetONealLibrary     

                @eolibrary.ya

Participate

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Wed, Mar 20, 9:30am - 10:00am

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Mar 30, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Sun, Mar 31, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Mon, Apr 01, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Apr 02, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Thu, Apr 04, 6:00pm - 8:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 06, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sun, Apr 07, 2:30pm - 5:00pm
This event is full

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Fri, Apr 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Apr 16, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 20, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Apr 27, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Sun, Apr 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library
Tue, Apr 30, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Thu, May 02, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, May 04, 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Mon, May 06, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Fri, May 10, 6:00am - 8:00am

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, May 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, May 14, 5:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, May 25, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Canceled
Emmet O’Neal Library
Sun, May 26, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library
Tue, May 28, 5:30pm - 8:45pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 01, 1:00am - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Mon, Jun 03, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library
Tue, Jun 04, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library
Thu, Jun 06, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Jun 08, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library
Tue, Jun 11, 5:00pm - 6:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library
Tue, Jun 11, 6:00pm - 8:45pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Fri, Jun 14, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Study Resources, Ebooks, Audio, Movies, TV, & Music

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents

MB Residents