close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Summer Reading Challenge

Register and track your books online.

Read books and attend library programs throughout the summer to compete in our summer reading challenge. When you complete a challenge, your name will be entered into a drawing for one of three great prizes: a Yeti cooler, a new Fitbit, or a $100 Village Gold card.

  • Read a book with a beach setting
  • Read a book about a road trip
  • Read a book set in a foreign country
  • Read a prize winner
  • Read a book recommended by a librarian
  • Read a book from a display in the library
  • Read a book with less than 200 pages
  • Give a librarian a book recommendation
  • Read a classic you always meant to read
  • Read a non-fiction book.

Download a pdf of the challenge list.

Participate

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Jun 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Jun 27, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Thu, Jun 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Storytelling Room
Sat, Jul 07, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Mon, Jul 09, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Jul 11, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Fri, Jul 13, 10:00am - 11:30am

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Tue, Jul 17, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Jul 18, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Jul 18, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Fri, Jul 20, 12:30pm - 10:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Tue, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Jul 25, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Thu, Jul 26, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Aug 01, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Aug 08, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Aug 11, 2:30pm - 4:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Mon, Aug 13, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Aug 14, 10:00am - 11:00am

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Aug 15, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Fri, Aug 17, 10:00am - 11:30am

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Sat, Aug 18, 2:30pm - 5:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Tue, Aug 21, 6:30pm - 8:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Aug 22, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Aug 22, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Aug 28, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Aug 29, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Thu, Aug 30, 6:30pm - 8:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 05, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Mon, Sep 10, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Conference Room
Tue, Sep 11, 10:00am - 11:00am

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 12, 12:00pm - 1:30pm

Emmet O’Neal Library - Community Meeting Room
Wed, Sep 19, 12:00pm - 1:30pm